About clinics.

Singapore National Eye Centre (SNEC)

The Singapore National Eye Centre (SNEC) opened in 1990 as the designated public sector centre to spearhead and coordinate the provision of specialised ophthalmological services. SNEC has nine established sub-specialties :- Cataract and Comprehensive Ophthalmology, Cornea, Glaucoma, Neuro-Ophthalmology, Oculoplastic and Aesthetic Eyeplastic, Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus, Refractive Surgery, Ocular Inflammation and Immunology Service and Vitro-Retina. It is also involved in clinical research and education.

National Skin Centre (NSC)

The National Skin Centre (NSC) is a tertiary health care institution specializing in and providing treatment for dermatological diseases. The NSC trains medical students and postgraduates as well as conducts continuing medical education for doctors and paramedical personnel. It also undertakes research into dermatology.

The National Skin Centre is located along Moulmein Road in the Novena area in central Singapore. It is close to one of Singapore's largest general hospital, Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH).

Johns Hopkins Singapore International Medical Centre

Johns Hopkins Singapore (JHS) was established by The Johns Hopkins University in 1998 as its base of medical operations in South East Asia. It was Johns Hopkins' first clinical healthcare facility established outside of the United States. JHS' objectives then included conducting research, education and providing patient care. The clinical arm was initially named as Johns Hopkins-NUH International Medical Centre and co-located with the National University Hospital (NUH).