Singapore recognizes twenty more foreign medical schools

Friday, April 6, 2007

From 1st April 2007, Singapore's Ministry of Health and the Singapore Medical Council (SMC) will recognize twenty additional foreign medical schools. This brings the total number of medical school degrees recognized under the Medical Registration Act to 140.

List of the additional 20 foreign medical schools to be recognised:

  • Faculte de Medecine, Universite Laval
  • Faculte de Medecine, Universite de Sherbrooke
  • Dalhousie University, Faculty of Medicine
  • University of Calgary, Faculty of Medicine
  • Peking University Health Science Center (PUHSC)
  • Fudan University (Medical Center)
  • Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), Maharashtra University of Health Sciences
  • Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi University
  • Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER), Pondicherry University
  • Universiti Malaya (Kuala Lumpur), Faculty of Medicine
  • Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Faculty of Medicine
  • The Aga Khan University Medical College
South Korea
  • Yonsei University College of Medicine (Seoul)
Sri Lanka
  • University of Colombo, Faculty of Medicine
  • Dartmouth Medical School
  • New York University School of Medicine
  • Oregon Health and Science University School of Medicine
  • The Ohio State University College of Medicine
  • Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
  • Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University - formally known as Brown Medical School